My Thoughts On Tank Girl : The Royal Escape #4


You know I really let most of my comic reading slide while I waited in anticipation for the final issue in Tank Girl The Royal Escape mini series. Out of all the mainstream comics that came out this week (such as Secret Avengers) this was my number one read. I was really chomping at the bit to read this issue and I must say the wait and anticipation  was worth it.

Now for you new readers to my blog/site I covered the previous issues here and here. So if your a new reader or just want a quick refresher feel free to check them out before you read my thoughts on the finial issue.

Ok now that were all on the same page I have to start off by saying I’m really sad to see this mini series come to an end because I really have been enjoying it(as if you guys couldn’t tell). Having said that this issue was the perfect wrap up to the four issue mini series. I was not let down in any way shape or form by it. It didn’t leave you with the what the fuck did I just read four issues of feeling. If it left me with anything it was wanting more Tank Girl! It kept with all the elements that made me enjoy the previous three issues. The scratchy/ sketchy art that just mixed well with the story and just other things  such as the first battle heavy splash page quote by Tank Girl “Time to die, you twats” ( talk about a battle cry I mean “Avengers Assemble” is iconic and all but this has to be up there on that list) , the souffle bomb that turned the tide of the battle in favor of Tank Girl and her friends, and the rotten egg taking out the M.A.B.T.  made this issue just as enjoyable as all the others.

So if you haven’t read this Mini Series yet I would definitely recommend you give it a shot. I know I myself will pick this up in TPB format if it comes out like that(even though I have the single issues to it it still is a must for my TPB shelf).    If you have read this and enjoyed it as much as I have and want more you can go back and read some older Tank Girl stuff ans apparently according to the Tank Girl Blog site(of which you can view here) there is a new Mini coming out this summer so we have that to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

