Finally A Radio Station I Can Enjoy


As a DJ I’m always listening to music not just for ideas for new upcoming mixes but as I just love the way music makes me feel. Nothing beats just sitting here with my headphones on and music playing. I feel like I’m in my own little world (not that I’m not already 🙂 ) . I also like to roam the interwebs looking to expand my ever growing music library. Of which I can say is quite hard when you don’t really have a real radio station( local or live streaming) that plays your favorite music genres. So I really rely on places such as Twitter, Facebook, Myspace and word of mouth as my  grounds for finding new artists and new music to enjoy.

That was until last night.  I came across a retweet from someone that mentioned this online streaming radio station called Darkside Radio was playing on of my favorite bands. Intrigued by it I went to the site to check it out and joined the online streaming fun. With in the first few songs of the wonderfully crafted set by DJ Mirage ( who DJ’s for the station every Sunday night) I was hooked.It’s not everyday (at least for me that is. As I do not claim to know all online radio station ) you can turn on an online radio station( with out typing the bands name or song. Yep take that Pandora 🙂 ) and get one great song then to be hit by some Combichrist and there after that followed by Unter Null . My ears were in a music euphoria last night thanks to Darkside Radio and DJ Mirage!

So now you guys know the experience that I had with it last night only I’ll fill you in on just what Darkside Radio is. Darkside Radio is a free 24/7  online streaming radio station(They have many streaming options on the site so you can pick your favorite) that plays music from the Gothic, Industrial, and EBM genre.  The Darkside Radio site just isn’t a place where they just tell you whats playing now but it is an online community as well. The community consists of things such as forum boards and online groups ( I am a member of the site and you can view my profile here it is free to sign up). In addition to the online community the site also offers an events calendar,  blogs , news,articles, and interviews with bands( yep the site offers quite a bit).  So you guys can head over here and join the community(if you want to) but do enjoy the streaming music because I sure as hell am ( in fact I’m listening to it right now as I type this )and remember it’s on 24/7! Also be sure to check out DJ Mirage’s sets every Sunday night!

Just as a side note if any DJ’s out there read my blog the site is looking for dedicated DJ’s to play sets on the station. If it sounds like something your interested in you can get more information on the site.

2 Responses to “Finally A Radio Station I Can Enjoy”

  1. […] link: Finally A Radio Station I Can Enjoy « Outside Your Little Happy Box Category: Station, Uncategorized, ea, of, online, os, play, radio, stream, streaming, streaming […]

  2. […] more: Finally A Radio Station I Can Enjoy « Outside Your Little Happy Box Category: Station, Uncategorized, ea, of, online, os, play, radio, stream, streaming, streaming […]

Leave a Reply

